Home

if it’s your birthday tonight you better go and have dinner with your sweetheart

and I would like for you to call me ‘sweetheart’

and I think I’ll wear red lips

because it’s my birthday and also because

it just may implore you to call me ‘sweetheart’

maybe kiss me, even

And I would like for you to not choose steak tonight

because it’s typical

and I would like for you to buy me a piece of chocolate cake with chocolate frosting

for dessert because it”s typical and because I like it a lot

people would say we’re not very typical, you and I

but I like you a lot and I know this

(although I don’t like you just because it’s not typical)

(and although people would say I wouldn’t typically like someone “like you” I don’t necessarily agree; I hope my saying this doesn’t hinder you from choosing to call me ‘sweetheart’ in the future)

and I don’t expect for you to pay for the check just because it’s expected

and I also don’t expect for you to continue to call me all the time

or even call me ‘sweetheart,’ since you may have done this like once or twice

and if you don’t like me I swear it won’t bother me

but if you wish..

then you wish

Leave a Reply

